DOES LONELINESS REALLY EXIST?


The feeling of loneliness is one of the greatest tools Satan tries to use in our lives. Why? Because he knows loneliness leads to anger, depression, low-self esteem, lack of self-worth, anxiety which if prolonged can lead to addictions and ultimately lead people into making life changing and life alternating decisions. He enjoys seeing it manifested in marriages, families, and friendships.

We may feel lonely at times but the truth is we’re never alone. If you’re sitting in a quiet-room reading you’re not alone. If you’re in a crowd but don’t feel connected or apart of the atmosphere you may feel alone but the truth is you’re not alone. Why? Because no matter where you are or what you’re doing God is with you. He said to you in Joshua 1:5-As I was with Moses so I will be with you, I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU NOR FORSAKE YOU. So if he will never leave us how can we be alone? We can’t!! We only feel that way when Satan subtly plants the thought into our minds.

So remember the next time you feel alone in any situation including your relationships think back to the verse above and remember that you’re not alone. God never let’s go of you he’s always right where you are!!!

Never Alone

4 thoughts on “DOES LONELINESS REALLY EXIST?

  1. I had a bad end of the week last week..I was feeling all those things..more abandoned but by a friend..it took hold of me for almost a day or 2..then I reacted..actually shook myself like what are u doing? God’s with me always..I am a single parent and there are times I wish I could share my time with another person but then I say none will measure up to my Father..I am lucky.
    Thanks for sharing. I needed this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

