WHAT GOD WANTS YOU TO KNOW FROM THE BEGINNING (GENESIS 1)


The other night I open up my bible and started looking at Genesis Chapter 3. As I started to read I began to get so excited about what God was speaking into my heart. I decided to go all the way back to the beginning and man I’m so glad I did because what God revealed to me not only blew me away, it was something I just couldn’t wait to share with you. So I’m going to share with you over the next three days several things God spoke to me through Genesis Chapters 1-3 so buckle your seat belt and let’s go on a ride one chapter at a time.

Here’s the first thing God showed me.

1. He’s been separating light from dark from the beginning of time and has always seen light to be good, something special.

Genesis 1:4 God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness.  (In God’s  eyes we’re his light. Something good and something special and he confirms that to us here.

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. (Yeah I know that’s a New Testament verse but I wanted you to know that God sees you as his light!!)

2.  We don’t need to imitate anyone else or need anyone else to validate us because we’re made in the greatest image of all. The one who has already validated us, the one who gave it all.

Genesis 1: 27 So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.

3. God has not only blessed man from the beginning he also provided and what he provides is not only good, but very good.

Genesis 1:28 God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number.

Genesis 1:29 Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit seed in it. This will be yours for food. (Our God will supply all our needs to his riches and glory can I get an AMEN!)

4. We’re God’s masterpiece so don’t let Satan tell you other wise.

31 God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening, and there was morning—the sixth day. (We sealed the deal because after creating man God rested!!)

BE SURE NOT TO MISS OUT TOMORROW BECAUSE WHAT GOD REVEALED IN CHAPTER TWO IS GOING TO BE DEEP!!

WHAT AN INCREDIBLE GOD WE SERVE WHO DESERVES INCREDIBLE PRAISE!!! TAKE A MOMENT RIGHT NOW TO LISTEN A LONG AND PRAISE HIM RIGHT NOW!! PRAISE HIM BECAUSE YOU’RE HIS LIGHT, PRAISE HIM BECAUSE HE HAS MADE YOU IN HIS IMAGE VALIDATING YOU, AND PRAISE HIM BECAUSE HE HAS SAID YOU’RE HIS MASTERPIECE BECAUSE YOU’RE FEARLESSLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE!!

genesis 1 27

Leave a Reply

