DO WE TRULY BELIEVE?


believe
Here’s eight questions related to believing the word of God we need to ask ourselves as followers of Christ as we continue to watch this world spiral out of the control due to sin and at the hands of Satan.

Do we truly believe that we should cast all our anxieties on you because you care for us?

1 Peter 5:7 New International Version (NIV)
7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Do we truly believe that if we place our burdens on you that you will give us rest?

Matthew 11:28 New International Version (NIV)
28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

Do we truly trust that vengeance is yours?

Romans 12:19 New International Version (NIV)
19 Do not take revenge, my dear friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written: “It is mine to avenge; I will repay,” says the Lord.

Do we believe that we should love our enemies and pray for those who persecute us?

Matthew 5:43-44 New International Version (NIV)

43 “You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ 44 But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you,

Do we truly trust that if we take your yoke upon us and learn from you being gentle and humble at heart that we will find rest for our souls?

Matthew 11:29-30 New International Version (NIV)
29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Do we truly believe that if we remain you we will bear much fruit and apart from you we can do nothing?

John 15:4-7 New International Version (NIV)
4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me. 5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Do we truly believe that we should love others because you have loved us?

John 15:12 New International Version (NIV)
12 My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.

Do we truly believe that if we raise a child in the way they should go they will not depart from you?

Proverbs 22:6 King James Version (KJV)
6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Lord now our actions doesn’t show as a world we do but instead our actions show that vengeance is ours, that we don’t trust that you’re capable of doing your job or control your creation so we have to attempt to do it for you, our actions show that we are teaching our children to hate and not love to disrespect and not respect. Lord when will we begin to realize that we need you and your guidance in order for us to truly overcome Satan and the things of this world?

Lord we need a heart changed one that’s running after you, one that truly believe your word is true!!!

Light believe

One thought on “DO WE TRULY BELIEVE?

Leave a Reply

