ARE YOU WAITING PATIENTLY ON GODS RESPONSE?


When God doesn’t answer you, do you go to someone else to provide an answer for him? King Saul did and it cost him greatly!!

1 Samuel 28: 6-8 NIV
6 He inquired of the Lord, but the Lord did not answer him by dreams or Urim or prophets. 7 Saul then said to his attendants, “Find me a woman who is a medium, so I may go and inquire of her.”“There is one in Endor,” they said. 8 So Saul disguised himself, putting on other clothes, and at night he and two men went to the woman. “Consult a spirit for me,” he said, “and bring up for me the one I name.”

1 Samuel 28:15-16 NIV
15 Samuel said to Saul, “Why have you disturbed me by bringing me up?”
“I am in great distress,” Saul said. “The Philistines are fighting against me, and God has departed from me. He no longer answers me, either by prophets or by dreams. So I have called on you to tell me what to do.”
16 Samuel said, “Why do you consult me, now that the Lord has departed from you and become your enemy?

I know it’s not always easy but know you can never fail by waiting on the Lord!!

proverbs 3 5

Leave a Reply

