You Are Flawless


Last month my teenage daughter came to me telling me that God put it on her heart to start writing a blog to encourage teenagers and asked if I would help her set it up. After reading her first blog I felt like not only would it inspire and encourage teenagers but adults as well like I was. So I wanted to share the word God gave her. Here’s her first blog writing titled Flawless. I pray that you’re blessed by it and share it with teenagers you may know. God bless and enjoy your weekend!!!!

Through God's Eyes

IMG_2295
Hey everyone! Today’s verse that’s been on  my heart is…1 Samuel 16:7.

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

 This verse in particular has been on my heart lately because of the song “Flawless”  by the christian group, Mercyme. The song is basically all about how and why we are Flawless to God.  It’s hard to feel like we have no flaws because we point out every flaw about  ourselves.  We look for our worth from other people when we should only be looking  for it from  God the Master of everything. One of the reasons why we always point out  our flaws  is culture. Culture says you’re beautiful if you walk, talk, or…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

