WHEN WE’RE WEAK HE’S STRONG


Isaiah 40
Going through this journey called life has many ups and downs. There are moments when we feel unstoppable feeling like we can take on the world. Everything around us in every area of our lives is going great and we’re just enjoying life. Then comes something we didn’t expect that just knock out all the strength we have and it seems as if we just can’t make it one more day like this. That happens way more often than we would like right? Even in the midst of our weakness we still have hope. Why? Because when we are weak he (Jesus) is strong.

I remember when I was around ten watching my aunt who I truly loved as a mother deal with breast cancer. I remember her finding out about her diagnose and telling us how she contracted this illness. It was one cold winter and icy and as she was walking out of her house when she fell on the ground hitting her chest. She ended up bruising it which later caused it to turn into a lump so she finally went to the doctor finding out it was breast cancer.  That news was devastating to everyone in our family to include her friends. During the treatment for radiation there were days when she was so weak shouldn’t do anything. Then there were days after treatment she still had strength and she seemed to have it when she spoke of the Lord. He gave her the strength to go own when she couldn’t her self. Her knowing that no matter what the outcome would be as long as she had Jesus she didn’t have to worry about anything. As she dealt with it up until her last breath as others around her began to become weak she would lift them up by letting them know that she was going to be alright. The strength I witnessed at a young age that Jesus gave my aunt is something I will never forget.

No matter what you go through in life just know when you’re weak he is strong and there’s nothing that you could ever go through that he can’t give you the strength to handle and there’s nothing to big to place on his shoulders. His word says in Psalms 29:11 The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace. Daniel’s a witness to all of us.

Daniel 10:17-19(NIV)

17 How can I, your servant, talk with you, my lord? My strength is gone and I can hardly breathe.”

18 Again the one who looked like a man touched me and gave me strength. 19 “Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.”

When he spoke to me, I was strengthened and said, “Speak, my lord, since you have given me strength.”

If you’re weak in addiction, depression, faith, anger, low self-esteem, relationships or what-ever it may be please know and always remember that Gods touch can strengthen you.

Leave a Reply

