GOD CAN BREATHE LIFE INTO A DEAD SITUATION


God Breathe
As believers in Christ when we look at our country and the direction the world appears to be headed we can begin to feel hopeless. Hopeless not only with what’s going on in the world but even sometimes feeling hopeless in our own life situations. We begin to feel this hopelessness because everything around us appears to either be dying or already dead. Our health, marriages, relationships, finances and everything we may find important including our faith.

I come to let you know that in the midst of everything that’s going on in your life and the world that God can breathe life into what appears to be a dead situation. He can breathe life back into this world that to some appear to be hopeless. He can breathe life back into your, marriage, health, finances, relationships your faith and what-ever else you’re going through that may appear dead. He will if you allow him to by placing it into his hand and placing it on his shoulders through pray trusting that he has your best interest in his hands.

Ezekiel 37:3-10(NIV)

3 He asked me, “Son of man, can these bones live?”

I said, “Sovereign Lord, you alone know.”

4 Then he said to me, “Prophesy to these bones and say to them, ‘Dry bones, hear the word of the Lord! 5 This is what the Sovereign Lord says to these bones: I will make breath[a] enter you, and you will come to life. 6 I will attach tendons to you and make flesh come upon you and cover you with skin; I will put breath in you, and you will come to life. Then you will know that I am the Lord.’”

7 So I prophesied as I was commanded. And as I was prophesying, there was a noise, a rattling sound, and the bones came together, bone to bone. 8 I looked, and tendons and flesh appeared on them and skin covered them, but there was no breath in them.

9 Then he said to me, “Prophesy to the breath; prophesy, son of man, and say to it, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: Come, breath, from the four winds and breathe into these slain, that they may live.’” 10 So I prophesied as he commanded me, and breath entered them; they came to life and stood up on their feet—a vast army.

Israel felt hopeless and cutoff and felt like their bones were dried up but God breathe new life into them so that they could live. If he was willing to do it for them just know he’s willing to do it for you.

Leave a Reply

