A CALL FOR ACTION POEM TITLED-(WHY)


GREAT COMMISSION

While spending some quite time in God’s word the other night God put this thought on my mind so I turned it into a poem titled Why. I pray that this poem convict you like it did me as God spoke it into my heart. It’s time for us to start doing what God called us to do before it’s to late

Acts 1:8 8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

POEM TITLED WHY

What might we hear if we walked in a cemetery and could hear what’s coming from below? Maybe something that sounds like this.

Why were you to busy?
Why did you have fear?
Why did you assume?
Why did you think because I was from another country I wouldn’t listen?
Why didn’t you think I could change?
Why did you give up on me?
Even though you didn’t know me or might have not liked me why didn’t you pray for me?
You were just to busy with your own life to share truth.
You were afraid to share the truth about Jesus because you thought I would reject you or you had too much to lose in cooperate
You assumed I knew Jesus because I’m courteous to everyone and help others.
You thought because I was born in another country I just wouldn’t listen and would reject you.
You thought I would never change so you didn’t waste your time.
You just couldn’t endure just a while longer
Because I was a stranger you never bothered to ask.
You never really cared for me anyway so you never prayed for me.
BUT THE TRUTH IS…..
IF YOU WOULD HAVE TAKEN TIME OUT FOR ME OR IF YOU WOULD HAVE OVERCOME YOUR FEAR OR YOU WOULDN’T HAVE ASSUMED OR IF YOU WOULD HAVE TALKED TO ME EVEN THOUGH I’M FROM ANOTHER COUNTRY OR IF YOU WOULD HAVE STUCK AROUND A LITTLE LONGER NOT GIVING UP ON ME OR TALK TO ME EVEN THOUGH I WAS A STRANGER OR PRAYED FOR ME EVEN THOUGH YOU DIDN’T LIKE ME.
THERE’S A POSSIBILITY THAT I COULD OF ENDED UP KNOWING TRUTH SPENDING ETERNITY IN PARADISE BUT THE END OF MY STORY DIDN’T TURNOUT THAT WAY. BUT YOURS DID!!!
I CHALLENGE EVERYONE WHO READ THIS TO SHARE IT WHY? BECAUSE SOMEONE’S SOUL AND ETERNITY IS DEPENDING ON IT.

ACTS 1 8

2 thoughts on “A CALL FOR ACTION POEM TITLED-(WHY)

  1. Pingback: A CALL FOR ACTION POEM TITLED-(WHY) | Just broken

Leave a Reply

