DEVOTIONAL DAY #4 WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR GET TO WORK!


PSALM 90

Scripture: 2 Chronicles 2:7-10
Key Verse: 2 Chronicles 8:16

16 All Solomon’s work was carried out, from the day the foundation of the temple of the Lord was laid until its completion. So the temple of the Lord was finished.

2 Chronicles 2:7-11 NIV
7 “Send me, therefore, a man skilled to work in gold and silver, bronze and iron, and in purple, crimson and blue yarn, and experienced in the art of engraving, to work in Judah and Jerusalem with my skilled workers, whom my father David provided. 8 “Send me also cedar, juniper and algum logs from Lebanon, for I know that your servants are skilled in cutting timber there. My servants will work with yours 9 to provide me with plenty of lumber, because the temple I build must be large and magnificent. 10 I will give your servants, the woodsmen who cut the timber, twenty thousand cors of ground wheat, twenty thousand cors of barley, twenty thousand baths of wine and twenty thousand baths of olive oil.”

King Solomon had a divine job and he didn’t stop until it was complete and he wasn’t ashamed of the fact that he needed help in order to complete the task God gave him. We all have a divine job that God has given to us it’s just a matter of us discovering it.

Is there something that you know God has called you to step out on faith to do? So what are you waiting for? Get to work!!!

Prayer for the day
Lord help me discover the divine job you have for my life and help me to be able to complete whatever it is you have called me to do.

JEREMIAH 31 16

Leave a Reply

