CHARACTER REFLECTION


reflection 2

Character: the mental and moral qualities distinctive to an individual.

Our character is one of the most important things we are responsible for in our lives. It could open up great opportunities for us or it could cause us to miss out on a lot of opportunities. It defines who we are on the inside and defines who we are when no one is watching.
You don’t have to know the Judge/Prophet Samuel at all to know his character by just reading these verses.
1 Samuel 12:3-5 New International Version (NIV)
3 Here I stand. Testify against me in the presence of the Lord and his anointed. Whose ox have I taken? Whose donkey have I taken? Whom have I cheated? Whom have I oppressed? From whose hand have I accepted a bribe to make me shut my eyes? If I have done any of these things, I will make it right.”
4 “You have not cheated or oppressed us,” they replied. “You have not taken anything from anyone’s hand.”
5 Samuel said to them, “The Lord is witness against you, and also his anointed is witness this day, that you have not found anything in my hand.”
“He is witness,” they said.
Just by reading this you find out that Samuel was a man of honesty and integrity and he was a great leader.
How is your character? If you were to ask around what would people say about? As you go through your day think about that question.
One last thing…. If there is something in your life that if someone found out about would cause you to be ashamed, embarrassed or cause you to lose your influence if it was revealed then that’s something you need to think about getting rid of!!!! (You and God know what that is). God is willing to change you if you allow him to just like he did Paul so what are you waiting for!!!!!

I can’t miss this opportunity so if you don’t know Christ as your Lord and Savior here is a chance for you to live with him forever in eternity! Pray Lord I confess with my mouth that you are Lord and believe in my heart that you rose from the dead for my sins. I ask for forgiveness of my sins and ask that you come into my heart teaching me and guiding me in the way that I should live in Jesus name I pray Amen!!! If you said this prayer and you meant it from your heart you are now saved by the blood of Jesus!!

CHANGE 1

One thought on “CHARACTER REFLECTION

  1. Reblogged this on McSellers Thought Of The Day and commented:

    If there is something in your life that if someone found out about would cause you to be ashamed, embarrassed or cause you to lose your influence if it was revealed then that’s something you need to think about getting rid of!!!! (You and God know what that is). God is willing to change you if you allow him to just like he did Paul so what are you waiting for!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

