GOD REVEALS


Motto Verse Deuteronomy 29:29
29 The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but the things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may follow all the words of this law.

There’s nothing like having a relationship that’s so intimate with God that he reveals himself and plans to you. But what’s even cooler is that God is so loving that he also reveals himself to anyone he choose even if there not seeking him. I love the fact God is still willing to do that today with us just like he did in the past. The closer we draw closer to him and develop an intimate relationship with him the more he reveals himself to us.

Gods Word
Old Testament
Genesis 41:25
25 Then Joseph said to Pharaoh, “The dreams of Pharaoh are one and the same. God has revealed to Pharaoh what he is about to do.

Jeremiah 11:18
18 Because the Lord revealed their plot to me, I knew it, for at that time he showed me what they were doing.

Isaiah 65:1
65 “I revealed myself to those who did not ask for me; I was found by those who did not seek me. To a nation that did not call on my name, I said, ‘Here am I, here am I.’

1 Samuel 9:15-17
15 Now the day before Saul came, the Lord had revealed this to Samuel: 16 “About this time tomorrow I will send you a man from the land of Benjamin. Anoint him ruler over my people Israel; he will deliver them from the hand of the Philistines. I have looked on my people, for their cry has reached me.”17 When Samuel caught sight of Saul, the Lord said to him, “This is the man I spoke to you about; he will govern my people.”

2 Samuel 7:27
27 “Lord Almighty, God of Israel, you have revealed this to your servant, saying, ‘I will build a house for you.’ So your servant has found courage to pray this prayer to you.

Daniel 2:19
19 During the night the mystery was revealed to Daniel in a vision. Then Daniel praised the God of heaven

Gods Word
New Testament
Matthew 11:25
25 At that time Jesus said, “I praise you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hidden these things from the wise and learned, and revealed them to little children.
(This verse makes me think of Heaven is For Real Colton Burpo and Akiane Kramarik the girl who paints portraits from heaven. Look them up on Google if you don’t know their story.)

Matthew 16:17
17 Jesus replied, “Blessed are you, Simon son of Jonah, for this was not revealed to you by flesh and blood, but by my Father in heaven.

1 Corinthians 2:10
10 these are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God.

Revelation 15:4
Who will not fear you, Lord, and bring glory to your name? For you alone are holy. All nations will come and worship before you, for your righteous acts have been revealed.

One thought on “GOD REVEALS

  1. Pingback: God’s servant | daily meditation

Leave a Reply

