30 DAY CHALLENGE


I love sharing things especially what God put on my heart. This may bless someone like I believe it will me. A lot of times we pray reactive instead of proactive. We pray after the situation instead of before a situation occur. I believe we sometimes truly forget the power of prayer and that we just don’t truly pray enough. When Jesus went up on the Mount of Olives to pray he encouraged the disciples three times to pray that they not fall into temptation because he knew how powerful prayer was that he came back three times saying the same thing after they fell asleep.

I truly believe the father of the prodigal son in the Book of Mark prayed without ceasing and was rewarded with his son back. The church prayed in the Book of acts over and over and Peter chains fell off and he was free. I have placed a challenge for myself and would love for you to join because I believe it will change our lives. The challenge is for the next 30 days to pick someone or a situation to pray about everyday. I believe their life and that situation will change during or after that 30 days because our God is awesome he can move mountains. Are you up for the challenge? Like if you want to go public.

Mark 14:37-38, 41 NIV
Then he returned to his disciples and found them sleeping. “Simon,” he said to Peter, “are you asleep? Couldn’t you keep watch for one hour? Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.” Returning the third time, he said to them, “Are you still sleeping and resting? Enough! The hour has come. Look, the Son of Man is delivered into the hands of sinners.

1 Thessalonians 5:17 KJV
Pray without ceasing.

Acts 12:5-10 NIV
So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him.   The night before Herod was to bring him to trial, Peter was sleeping between two soldiers, bound with two chains, and sentries stood guard at the entrance. Suddenly an angel of the Lord appeared and a light shone in the cell. He struck Peter on the side and woke him up. “Quick, get up!” he said, and the chains fell off Peter’s wrist. Then the angel said to him, “Put on your clothes and sandals.” And Peter did so. “Wrap your cloak around you and follow me,” the angel told him. Peter followed him out of the prison, but he had no idea that what the angel was doing was really happening; he thought he was seeing a vision. They passed the first and second guards and came to the iron gate leading to the city. It opened for them by itself, and they went through it. When they had walked the length of one street, suddenly the angel left him.

Luke 15:11-32 NIV

Jesus continued: “There was a man who had two sons.  The younger one said to his father, ‘Father, give me my share of the estate.’ So he divided his property between them. “Not long after that, the younger son got together all he had, set off for a distant country and there squandered his wealth in wild living.  After he had spent everything, there was a severe famine in that whole country, and he began to be in need.  So he went and hired himself out to a citizen of that country, who sent him to his fields to feed pigs. He longed to fill his stomach with the pods that the pigs were eating, but no one gave him anything. “When he came to his senses, he said, ‘How many of my father’s hired servants have food to spare, and here I am starving to death!; I will set out and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you. I am no longer worthy to be called your son; make me like one of your hired servants.’ So he got up and went to his father. “But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and was filled with compassion for him; he ran to his son, threw his arms around him and kissed him. “The son said to him, ‘Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you. I am no longer worthy to be called your son.’ “But the father said to his servants, ‘Quick! Bring the best robe and put it on him. Put a ring on his finger and sandals on his feet. Bring the fattened calf and kill it. Let’s have a feast and celebrate. For this son of mine was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.’ So they began to celebrate. “Meanwhile, the older son was in the field. When he came near the house, he heard music and dancing. So he called one of the servants and asked him what was going on. ‘Your brother has come,’ he replied, ‘and your father has killed the fattened calf because he has him back safe and sound. “The older brother became angry and refused to go in. So his father went out and pleaded with him.  But he answered his father, ‘Look! All these years I’ve been slaving for you and never disobeyed your orders. Yet you never gave me even a young goat so I could celebrate with my friends. But when this son of yours who has squandered your property with prostitutes comes home, you kill the fattened calf for him!’ “ ‘My son,’ the father said, ‘you are always with me, and everything I have is yours. But we had to celebrate and be glad, because this brother of yours was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.’ ”

Lord I pray that if someone read this and don’t know you as their Lord and Savior that they accept you into their life as their Lord and Savior believing that you died and rose on the third day for their sins in Jesus name Amen!!!
pray without ceasing

3 thoughts on “30 DAY CHALLENGE

  1. I decided to take a glance and began to read the whole thing. Very inspirational. Even duo I don’t live life like am suppose to, the scripture gave a motivation to seek a change in myself. Am thankful that micheal took his time to put this together for people to read with the intent to spread the word of God.

    Like

Leave a Reply

