WITHOUT READING GODS WORD, WE CAN’T TRULY UNDERSTAND HOW MUCH HE LOVES US


I was awaken out of my sleep by a voice and I must share. Only those close to me know this but about 2 years ago as I got closer to God in my sleep he would give me scriptures in the middle of the night. This didn’t happen every night though. When this started to happen I wouldn’t write it down. But Mrs. Mack encouraged me to start writing them down as soon as it happened so I did. One might… he showed me speaking at a funeral and gave me the scriptures to share. Little did I know months later it would be my aunts funeral that I would speak at. Here is the kicker. My cousin Tanika Nevills who is a minister was supposed to do the whole service when we compared scriptures the same one God had given me months before she had the same ones written.

Well after midnight tonight while I was sleeping this is what God said. (It is impossible for anyone to truly understand how much I love them, without reading my word.) As I lay in the bed to ponder that I clearly began to understand what he meant by that. He loves us so much that through his word he teaches us how to have a spiritual relationship with him, how to be husbands, wives, parents, sons, daughters, family, employees, friends, how to handle our finances how to have a healthy balanced diet, how to consul others when there hurting, how to pray for one another and love another how to fight our battles how to forgive how to get back up when we have been knocked down how to handle tragedies and guard our hearts and minds from Satan and defeat him and most importantly how we can live with him one day when our time is up on earth in heaven for eternity. He loves us so much he give this to us freely to use as a guide in his word. Without reading his word, we truly don’t understand how much he really loves us.

JOHN 1:1- In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

john1_1

Leave a Reply

