TRUST HIM


Sometimes we feel like God is leading us somewhere and we begin on that journey. But in the middle of that journey we begin to doubt whatever it is God has told us. So we begin to waiver. Then God shows up and comforts us assuring us that everything is going to be fine and that he is with us. ~Michael J. McSellers~

That’s the same thing I believe happened when Jacob started on his journey to Egypt to see Joseph. I believe Jacob in his heart was not so sure or had some worries about this trip. Sensing Jacobs heart God showed up to let him know that everything was going to be ok.

Genesis 46:2-4: And God spoke to Israel in a vision at night and said, Jacob! Jacob! “Here I am,” he replied. 3-“I am God, the God of your father,” he said. “Do not be afraid to go down to Egypt, for I will make you into a great nation there. 4- I will go down to Egypt with you, and I will surely bring you back again. And Joseph’s own hand will close your eyes.

So what I say to you today is always! always! always! trust God. Because those who search after him and follow him, he always has your best interest in hand.
Proverbs-3-5-6

Leave a Reply

