ARE YOU WILLING TO LEARNING FROM YOUR PAST EXPERIENCES


images As I thought about my life and those I have known, I thought about these questions. How many of us have known someone who has not learned from their past experiences? Or it might not be someone you know, is it you? What will it take for them or you to learn? How bad do it have to get for things to change? Well I couldn’t help to notice as I was reading in the Book of Genesis how Judah learned from his past experience and it didn’t take long. Judah played a major part in his brother Joseph being sold into slavery. Matter of fact it was his idea.
Genesis 37:26-27 NIV
Judah said to his brothers, “What will we gain if we kill our brother and cover up his blood? Come, let’s sell him to the Ishmaelites and not lay our hands on him; after all, he is our brother, our own flesh and blood.” His brothers agreed. Judah over several years witnessed the pain that decision cost his father Jacob. He would not let that same situation happen to him or his father again. So when the time came for him to leave his brother Benjamin with his brother Joseph, who at that time he didn’t know was his brother came. He was willing to sacrifice himself for his brothers return to his father because he wouldn’t dare put his father through that pain again.
Genesis 44:33-34 NIV
“Now then, please let your servant remain here as my lord’s slave in place of the boy, and let the boy return with his brothers. How can I go back to my father if the boy is not with me? No! Do not let me see the misery that would come on my father.”
So the question is, what does it have to take for us to learn from our past experiences? I believe we all can learn something from Judah. Thank God for always giving us examples, so that we don’t have to endure as much pain if we use his examples! !!!!
Lord I pray that we all can learn from our past examples, and that if someone read this today, who doesn’t have a relationship with you. That they accept you now as their Lord and Savior and believe that you have forgiven them for their sins, and Lord that you died and rose on the third day so that they could have eternal life in Jesus name Amen!!!
CHANGE

Leave a Reply

