YOUR SITUATIONS MAY CHANGE, BUT GOD NEVER DOES


Hebew 13 8The other day I decided to take the kids to the swimming pool, so they could enjoy their last break in the pool. It was not as hot as I would have liked it to be, so I decided not to jump in myself. Instead, I decided to bring something to read while they enjoyed their time in the water. As I was running out of the house I decided to grab my bible as my reading material. When we arrived at the pool I picked a nice shady table to sit at, to enjoy a nice relaxing time reading God’s word. So I jumped into the book of Genesis and began to read. I started in Chapter 39 which begins to tell us the story of Joseph and all the things he would begin to go through. I will share with you what God showed me in that chapter, that made me begin to smile and feel confident in any situation I may face.

Before I go there though, I would like to share something that I believe we all can take from Joseph when we are tempted. I was extremely amazed at how Joseph handled temptation and pressure. I can only image how beautiful Potiphar’s wife was. She was married to an official so she probably dressed nice. She also thought because of that, she could have who and what ever she wanted. Who would dare turn her down right. Genesis 39: 10 And though she spoke to Joseph day after day, he refused to go to bed with her or even be with her. Well Joseph decided that no matter how beautiful she was or how much she tried. He would not sin first against his God and second against his master. She would try over and over only to be rejected. She probably never faced rejection before until this point. We truly can learn that if it’s something that is against God we are tempted by. No matter how much pressure may come our way to give in. We must not crumble and give in to it.

Now let’s get to what I really wanted to talk about and share. I will make it pretty brief. What I noticed and loved when I was reading this chapter, that made me smile was the fact that God is always with those he love. Even when we may encounter tough situations or difficult circumstances. With God we can still be winners and come out on top. Joseph faced many difficult situations and his life changed in many ways. But through it all, God was with him and he was blessed in each situation. After being sold into slavery he was put in charge of Potiphar’s house.

Genesis 39:2-4 2 The Lord was with Joseph so that he prospered, and he lived in the house of his Egyptian master. 3 When his master saw that the Lord was with him and that the Lord gave him success in everything he did, 4 Joseph found favor in his eyes and became his attendant. Potiphar put him in charge of his household, and he entrusted to his care everything he owned. And when he was put in prison which was a new situation for him, he also was put in charge.
Genesis 39:20-23 20 Joseph’s master took him and put him in prison, the place where the king’s prisoners were confined. But while Joseph was there in the prison, 21 the Lord was with him; he showed him kindness and granted him favor in the eyes of the prison warden. 22 So the warden put Joseph in charge of all those held in the prison, and he was made responsible for all that was done there. 23 The warden paid no attention to anything under Joseph’s care, because the Lord was with Joseph and gave him success in whatever he did.
So no matter what type of situations you may counter or may go through. As long as God is with you and your walking with God. You can still come out on top!!!!
KJV_Genesis_39-23

4 thoughts on “YOUR SITUATIONS MAY CHANGE, BUT GOD NEVER DOES

Leave a Reply

