OKLAHOMA GOD CARES FOR YOU


As I watch the news and hear of all the things that are going on in Oklahoma my heart hurts. Oklahoma has become apart of me and I have become attached. The reason for that is because myself and twelve members of my amazing church, left Sunday May 26th with 5 vehicles. Including two twenty four foot budget trucks filled with supplies driving 26 hours straight to drop off for relief and to pray with those who were affected. We all were touched by those we encountered and the stories we heard. We left there Wednesday morning after dropping off supplies only to hear about the devastation that took place last night.

As I began to pray God reminded me that he is a comforter and that he cares for Oklahoma and us even during our worse moments. Here is God reminder to all of us.
1-Peter 5:6-7- Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4- Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.

We don’t always understand God’s ways and he lets us know that in Isaiah 55:8- For my thoughts are not your thoughts neither are your ways my ways” declares the Lord. But what we do know is that what God says in Romans 8:28- And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him who have been called according to His purpose. Is something that we can all hold on to even in the mist of a storm.

Lord I pray that you give comfort to everyone who have been affected in Oklahoma and the midwest and that they don’t lose faith during there storm . I also pray Lord that those who don’t know you come to know you building a relationship with you asking you to forgive them off their sins and believe that you died for them and that you rose again on the third day in Christ Jesus Amen!!!

3 thoughts on “OKLAHOMA GOD CARES FOR YOU

  1. Great post. Michael. Isaiah 55:8 and Romans 8:28 are two of my favorite verses in all of scripture. I cling to them when chaos abounds, tragedy strikes and the unthinkable happens. I am also quick to recall them when He delivers me from those things…evidence and proof of his abounding love and faithfulness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

