DON’T LET YOUR STORY GO UNTOLD,BECAUSE IT COULD CHANGE THE WORLD


There are so many stories out there that go untold. They go untold for many reasons. Some people feel like their story really doesn’t matter. Some feel that if they tell their story and testimony they will be bragging. Sharing our stories and testimonies have more impact on this world than we really think. This is how your story and your testimony can change the world. Here’s a couple of examples of how it could change the world. You tell one person your testimony, then that person tells someone else then it spreads. Another example could go like this. You tell someone your testimony then they say if it could happen to them, then it could happen to me and you inspire them. Then they begin to search for what you have that they might not have. That could be Christ!!!! I’m going to share with you one of my testimonies and then share with you someone else’s testimony that I heard the other day. Then I will go through some scriptures showing how important it is for us to share it, by not keeping it to ourselves.

Last year, my family and I decided to go to Ihop for dinner. We were sitting at the table waiting for our waitress to take our order. When our waitress approached us, we could clearly tell that she was not feeling well. So my wife being the caring person she is asked our waitress if everything was ok. Our waitress told her that she was not feeling well, because she had just left the dentist and had her molars removed. My wife asked her why she was at work and told her she probably should go home so she could get better. Our waitress took a picture out of her pocket and showed it to me and my family. It was a picture of her son, who was probably around 3 years of age. She said to us, if I don’t work he won’t eat or have diapers. She then took our order and walked away. Well after sitting at the table for about 5 minutes.

My wife looked at me and said, God put it in my heart to leave her with a generous tip. I said ok, I’m thinking maybe $20 dollars or so. My wife then says to me that God put it on my heart to write her a check for $100 dollars. I looked at her with big eyes and thinking to myself honestly, I can’t even take $100 dollars and go and spend it on anything. My wife could tell by my facial expression that I wasn’t feeling that. So she looked at me sadly and she said how about $50 dollars. At that moment seeing her reaction I was convicted by God and told her; I’m not going to get in the way of what God told her to do. So she wrote the check that God put on heart to write and I was very proud of her obedience to listen.

Here are 2 blessings in one through that experience. Several months later, God put us in a position to be debt free after releasing our finances and everything to him. With that my wife and I prayed and God put it on our heart for her to resign from her job and stay home. That was a major decision because we where going to be losing a nice income and others tried to discourage us telling us how much money we could save by just putting hers away. And honestly it almost worked, but God said do you trust me to provide for you or do you trust that money. My wife’s been at home since August and God has provided for us every step of the way, not missing a beat like he promised. And on my days off me and my wife go out on day dates and walks while the kids are at school. I didn’t intend to go this long but was led by God to share that second part with you. I have one more story to share that is not my own so bare with me as I make my point.

But before I go there I will share these verses in reference to my situations above. Romans 9:6-7, “Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously. Each man should give what he has decided in his heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. 1 Timothy 6:6-7, But godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into the world, and we can take nothing out it.” Wow!!! One more story to share.

There was a lady who always see this lady with her bible. The lady’s bible was torn all to pieces and falling apart. God put it in her spirit to go to the Christian book store to buy her a new bible. So this lady goes into the Christian book store to buy a new bible for this lady. As she was looking around at bibles, they were very expensive and at that time, she didn’t have enough money to buy any of the bibles. As she was walking out, the clerk at the counter asked her if she needed any help. The lady explained the situation to the clerk. The clerk said no worries, we already have a special fund setup just for that. Wow!!! So she was able to buy that lady the bible at no cost for her. It was the thought that God recognized that made this verse come to my mind. Philippians 2:3-4, 3 Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, 4 not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others.

There are many others stories in the bible that encourages us to share our story. In the Book of John when Jesus spoke to the Samaritan woman at the well and forgave her for her sins. She went back and told her friends, and because of that the bible says they believed. In the Book of Acts the disciples went out telling everyone what they had witness and seen and the church was formed. Thousands of people came to believe off of their testimonies. So I encourage you to tell your story, because you never know who it could affect and what impact you could have on this world. Your story has power, so tell it. I encourage you if it is on your heart, to share a testimony you may have in the reply section. I would love to hear it and share it. I will end on this note. How do people really get to see God on Earth? It’s through our stories that people get to see what he has done on Earth.

images

One thought on “DON’T LET YOUR STORY GO UNTOLD,BECAUSE IT COULD CHANGE THE WORLD

Leave a Reply

