PUTTING THINGS TOGETHER, WITHOUT USING THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL


Have you ever tried to put something together and you either skipped through the instructions or just didn’t use them at all, because looking at it you figured you could put it together to make it work only to find out towards the end you had done something wrong or it doesn’t look like the way it should. Now your frustrated because you took a lot of time trying to figure it out. So you have a choice of going back through the instructions to do it correctly, or leaving it the way it is. But you choose to go back through the instructions having to take it apart all over again now following the instructions. Now you have spent more time than you would have if you just would have followed the manual first. Well that also happens when we try to fix our problems, or situations with out direction, and without the life instruction manual which is God’s word which can fix any situation. There are those in this situation who continue to try to do it on their own never seeing any results and they try to figure out why. Then there are those who just can’t figure it out and have no choice but to go to the manual, only to figure out that the situation could have been a lot easier if they had gone there in the first place.

Here are a couple of question we should ask ourselves when we make a major decision on something. Have I asked God for his input about this decision I’m about to make. Have I asked those who this decision may affect for their input. I have experienced making decisions without asking God for his input and have made decisions without input of those who it might affect and I have also tried to put things together without fully reading the instructions. And probably like you, my situations didn’t turn out well. I learned through my experiences to inquire of the Lord before I make any decision just like David did.

Here are three encouraging verses to remember. 1 Samuel 23:2-“He inquired of the Lord,saying, “Shall I go and attack these Philistines?” The Lord answered him, “Go, attack the Philistines and save Keilah.” 1 Samuel 23:4- Once again David inquired of the Lord, and the Lord answered him,”Go down to Keilah, for I am going to give the Philistines into your hand.” 2 Samuel 5:19-In the course of time, David inquired of the Lord. “Shall I go up to one of the towns of Judah? “he asked. The Lord said,”Go up. “David asked, ” Where shall I go?” “To Hebron,”the Lord answered. So every time David asked,the Lord provided an answer, and when David didn’t know where to go, the Lord told him where to go. David knew this because in Psalms 17:6 he wrote, “I call on you, O God, for you will answer me; give ear to me and hear my prayer. So I encourage everyone, to go to the instruction manual for guidance, and go to our heavenly father like David, before we make any decision, and wait until he provides the answer. I will leave you with this encouraging verse. Psalm 34:17-The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them, he delivers them from all their troubles.

Leave a Reply

